There are two different ways you can add users to Live Access. Individually and in bulk. Users MUST already be added to Kennel Connection desktop as employees before you can add them to Live Access. Live Access will respect all employee access rights that have been set in Kennel Connection desktop so please review the access rights to make sure they’re set properly.
If you have not added employees to KC Desktop and set access rights, please visit this article first:
Adding Employees & setting access rights in Kennel Connection
Note that you may use the same login for multiple users if you’d like. For example, if you have front desk staff, they could all share a login. Keep in mind though that if users are sharing logins and you ever need to go through the audit trail to find out who did what, you’ll be unable to tell VS using individual logins.
Part 2: Importing ALL Users from Kennel Connection.
- Login to Live Access with an admin account.
- On the left-hand menu, click “User Management”.
3. Choose “Users List”
4. Click the “Import Users” button.
5. You’ll now be shown a warning in regards to the “Import User” function:
6. Click YES to import all active Kennel Connection employees into Live Access. Click NO to cancel.
7. Once the import completes, you’ll see your user list inside Live Access.
User Type Manager: This means the managers can change Live Access & Client Portal settings, and view/add/change employees.
User Type Front Desk: This means the employee has normal access rights and can approve/deny OLR appointments but are not able to change Live Access/Client Portal settings.
User Type Employee: This means the employee has no access to settings for Live Access & Client Portal and is not able to approve/deny OLR appointments.
User Type Restricted Groomer: This means the employee will only see their list of appointments and pets assigned to them and has no access to the Live Access/OLR settings or appointments.
Ignore IP Restrictions: If checked, this specific employee will not be included in any IP address restrictions you may have setup. Unchecked means they abide by set IP restrictions.
Ignore Time Restrictions: If checked, this specific employee will not be included in any access time restrictions you may have setup. Unchecked means they abide by set time restrictions.