Waitlist appointments

Waitlist appointments

You are able to keep a separate list of appointments on the Waitlist when you don't have availability on your active schedules.


When making the appointment you can click on the Add to waitlist box before hitting OK to save the appointment.  



Click on Schedule, Waitlist.  There are tabs for the modules in your database.


You can also add appointments to the waitlist by click/drag or clicking the Add button.



Whenever you check a pet out early or cancel/delete an appointment on the schedules, you will get a popup to remind you there are pets on the waitlist so you can move them if needed.



To move the appointment from the Waitlist onto the schedule, open the appointment and uncheck the Add to waitlist box.


    • Related Articles

    • Waitlist confirmation email

      A confirmation email will be sent if you move a pet from the Waitlist to the schedule and have confirmation emails enabled. Click here for information on setting up confirmation emails. To move an appointment to the waitlist, click on Schedule, ...
    • Future appointment list

      You have the option to email or print out a list of future appointments for each module. Click here for how to configure Kennel Connection to send emails. Open the pet card.  On every module tab, you can click to print or email the future appointment ...
    • Deleted appointments

      You can track deleted appointments which means they will still display on the schedule. Click on File, System Options, Global tab and check the box below. Deleted reservations show as gray lines with black text on the schedules. There is also a tab ...
    • Hello-Groom Waitlist

      Hello-Groom offers a waitlist schedule. There may be times where you're fully booked but might want to add a client to the waitlist in case anything opens up. During the appointment creation, you can opt to "add to waitlist" which will add this ...
    • Duplicate board appointments

      There may be times when you have duplicated board appointments.  This is either caused by duplicate runs or duplicate run sizes. To fix this, click on File, Lists, Runs. Click on the option "Show runs marked as deleted". It will display a list in ...